Something New

Since August 2006, I have been in training to become an Air Traffic Controller with the German air navigation service provider, DFS.

By now, I have pretty much left theory behind, we (our course of 16) are now in a stage where we are mostly trying to keep airplanes apart from each other in the simulator, during so-called “runs”.

Having thought about this for quite some time now, I will now try to tell a few of the stories we experience here during and surrounding our training.

In between I will still try to add a few links I find interesting, in the hope that someone else might find them interesting, too. :)

I just noticed that tomorrow is scheduled to be quite a workload-heavy day, so with some luck, an interesting post may result – unless I am too tired then.

